Thursday, December 2, 2010

Made it through the week intact...

It's almost Friday. I'm not really one of those "TGIF" people anymore (now that I'm not a M-F 9-5er anymore), but this has been one Hell of a long and tiring week.

Starting tomorrow, it is my week with Tyler, by court order. So at least for six of the next seven days, I/we shouldn't have to deal with Brian and his psychosis. I could handle it on my own, but it's horrible for Tyler to have to deal with.

That being said, we had a vacation day today. Not sure exactly why, but I did send Brian and email last night telling him that this shit can't continue. He can't just act however he wants and say whatever he wants just because he's not getting his way. I just drew the line in the sand and said "enough". I did tell him that Tyler asked me to pick him up from school today, and fortunately for us, Brian chose not to even come. I am choosing to believe it's because he wants to give the kid a break. But Matt did say I always gave Brian too much credit, so I'm sure there was some selfish ulterior motive behind it. Let's just hope that, like everything else, fails miserably.

I'm having a lot of back and leg pain this week, which sucks. I've got a lot that needs to be done around the house, but I can't bring myself to get it done. It's not like the house is falling apart (yet), but last weekend we decorated instead of cleaning, and with everything that has been going on with Brian this week, neither Tyler nor I have had the energy to do much in the evenings. I think Tyler is going to spend the night with a friend this weekend, so I might try to get some stuff done while he's gone. Then I can really take my time. I do a little, then rest awhile, they try to do more, rest, etc. If it gets to be too much, I have to just stop, but it is what it is. I am worried that since my back and legs are already hurting so bad, I'm not going to be able to get much done, but all I can do is try.

I don't think I have anything I have to do tomorrow outside of the house, other than take Tyler to school and pick him up. So maybe I can catch up on some sleep? Or just relax around the house for awhile? That would be nice.

Happy Friday to everyone. Hope you have a quick and easy day!

No comments:

Post a Comment