Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Happy Wednesday!

Happy Wednesday! I am feeling better today, so maybe it really was just allergies? Let's hope!

Today was a good day, all the way around. Went grocery shopping, scored some major deals. I don't know why, but I get really excited by saving a crapton of money on food. I do sales and coupons, so I figure I'm saving at least $30 a week, if not more. Shop N Save (otherwise known as "N Save" in my neighborhood. I can't think of it any other way now lol) isn't having their $10 off Thursday sale, so I went a day early this week. I also normally go at night, and today I went late morning. I scored a bunch of deals on a bakery clearance table. I guess they put the older stuff there so they can make room for the newest/freshest stuff. I don't really care if my bread is two days older than the newest stuff. As long as it still feels soft, I'm down. I freeze most of my bread products anyhow. (Deep freezer was one of the best investments I ever made!).

We had no issues getting Tyler from school today. Today was legally my day to get him, but I was still nervous. Thankfully, nothing happened. I felt bad, though, because Tyler walked quite a bit out of his way to get to my car to try to avoid where his dad was parked. It really sucks that he has to do that to avoid a huge blowout fight.

Speaking of which, I sent my ex husband an email tonight calmly explaining to him that this shit has to stop. He has screamed "kidnapper" at me, publicly, on more than one occasion this week, and told several staff members at the school that I am kidnapping Tyler. Obviously, that's not true. The police have been involved on more than one occasion and they have told him that if Tyler is making the choice, it isn't kidnapping. So I warned him tonight that if he kept saying it, I would sue him for slander. I'm not going to have him shouting slurs, obscenities, derogatory names, and so on at me in public just because he's pissed. It kills me to see and hear Brian screaming at Tyler, and at me in front of Tyler. I can't imagine what he's thinking he's accomplishing, other than venting his anger and frustration.
He's a grown man- older than I am! If I can control my temper, he should be able to, as well.

Tyler told me tonight that he wants to go to court ASAP. He said he wants to tell the judge what he wants to do as far as the future goes. I told him I will do my best to get before a judge ASAP, but that in the meantime, he needs to talk to his counselor, principal, teachers, etc. at school so they can help advocate for his rights and what he wants. I am as anxious as he is for this to be over, but we have to do it in the right way.

The best news of the day is: I got my birthday tattoo! And I LOVE it. It's exactly what I wanted and I'm so happy with it! I would seriously recommend Amelia to anyone who is looking for a tattoo (or three or four)! Here are a couple of pictures:


So I got this for Tyler. I've been wanting to get something for him ever since he was born. His astrological sign is Aquarius (the waves at the bottom are the symbol), but I wanted something beautiful and special. I found an image online that just hit me right in the chest when I saw it. The woman pouring the water out of the jug, the stars, all of it. The original image had a lot of pink in it, but I asked her to use more purple and blue, so she did. And I love it! What a great birthday gift :)

So I hope you had a great day today. I have some house cleaning that I need to get to in the next couple of days. I've been procrastinating because my back and legs have been hurting, but our allergies are going bananas, so I can't put it off anymore.

Here's to hoping that tomorrow goes smoothly. I don't know how Tyler's dad will take the email I sent him, but I hope he realizes that his behavior is detrimental to his son and just back off for awhile. But that would be way too easy, and way too much to ask or expect from him, so here's to the strength to keep biting MY tongue and remember that it's more important to support and be there for Tyler than to have it out with his dad!

No comments:

Post a Comment