Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Ugh. I am SO tired!

I'm getting an early start tonight, because I am WHOOPED. I don't know what's going on, but I feel like I am actually getting MORE tired as the days go by. We have been sleeping in a lot, but we've also been staying up later. Last week was super busy, so I know that's part of it. And I know my back and legs have been hurting a lot, so I'm sure I'm not sleeping as well as I could or should be, but omg. I am just plain wiped out.

I really want a Red Bull. Or a Diet Mt Dew. But I haven't really had caffeine since September. So I really don't want to break the cleanse again. I've been wanting to be off my caffeine habit for YEARS now, but never could, so I really don't want to fall off the wagon again just because I'm dragging ass for a few days. But man, it's hard.

And after I wrote that whole post last night about food and everything, I ate like complete crap today lol. Tyler has been begging me to use the Five Guys giftcard we got from my grandma ever since I got in on Christmas. I had told him we might go tonight for dinner, but he was climbing the walls at lunch, asking about it. So I took both the boys and we spent an hour there, eating and chomping on fries, enjoying being out of the house. The burger tasted great, but I paid for it with a stomachache before we even got in the car.

So I tried to redeem myself tonight, and had a Lean Cuisine that's been hanging out in my freezer for a couple weeks. I don't eat those often, mostly because they taste like shit. Tonight's flavor was four cheese manicotti. Has anyone else ever had the Lean Cuisine four cheese manicotti? No? Let me save you some trouble. It's the culinary equivalent of kindergarten paste. Same color, texture, and I'm fairly certain it's the same flavor. And the "red sauce", basically ketchup, as far as I can tell. So that didn't go down well. I opted for a pb and strawberry j on whole wheat bread. YUM. And I just got done having a banana and a yogurt, which was instead of apple pie and ice cream again. I'm trying, here!

It's funny, though, because we have been eating a LOT of bananas, yogurt, and string cheese around here the last few months. I practically live on them. Good for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks! It's kind of sad, though. I think about how we were eating when we had a culinary student in the house, and how we eat now. Kind of pathetic lol. It's not that I don't think I could cook like that, because I do think I could. But MAN it's so involved and complicated sometimes. Too much work for me, for day to day life. It's hard enough to try to keep up with the dishes from normal, every day cooking. I don't think I could keep up with the kind of dishes that cooking generates.

NYE is this weekend, and I have several offers for plans. I want to do something that I can include Tyler in, though, so that automatically narrows it down. But I definitely need to cut loose a little, it's been a long month, and a Hell of a year. I am SO looking forward to next year, and especially the first few months. Tyler's bday is the 24th of Jan, and I want to do something big for him for his bday. Don't know exactly what yet, but I have my fingers crossed I can come through with something cool. I am really looking forward to getting my income tax refund because I have some things I want to get for the house, and some things we need to take care of. I'm hoping my W2 comes as fast this year as it did last year (I think it was mid Jan last year?).

Not much else to talk about today. I did want to share a SUPER cute picture I took yesterday, though.
The boys in their footie pajamas. HOW FREAKIN CUTE ARE THEY? Can't believe Tyler's still fit him LOL. He swore they did, but I didn't believe him. I think we bought those...three years ago? Just goes to show that, even though he has grown a LOT since then, he doesn't carry his weight quite the same as he used to. He has definitely gotten taller, though. When he was at the dr last week, I think they said he's just under 5'5" and 148 lbs. He's basically looking me in the eye now (I'm only 5'6"). He'll be taller than me by next summer, I'm sure. And even my family kept commenting on how tall he is and how much older he looks at Christmas. A couple of them even got his age wrong, trying to guess. He is very close in age to both my cousin (who is 13), and my cousin's daughter (who is 10). Everyone kept arguing that Tyler was older than them both, that he was 14 going to be 15. I was like um, no. He actually goes to the same school as my 13 year old cousin, so she's in 8th grade. I'm like, if he's 14, how is she in 8th grade and he's only in 6th? lol. It was funny, though. He is a lot taller than she is, and does look older.

So, on the way to Five Guys at lunch, this song came up on my ipod, and I haven't heard it in SO LONG. It's one of those songs that I absolutely LOVE, but never remember the name of. I had to look at the screen to see what the name was, even. I just love most everything Maynard does, and this reminds me of seeing Tool in concert a couple years ago, which I STILL can't believe we pulled off. It's so hard to get tickets to a Tool show! And not only did we get tickets, but we got GREAT seats. And it really IS an experience. One I'll never forget! So tonight's song is:

I think I'll dl the Amy Lee cover and sing along :) Happy Tuesday!

No comments:

Post a Comment